MY FAVORITE SELF DEFENSE QUOTES

Here are my all time fave self defense quotes;

“Self defense is recovery from stupidity or bad luck.” SGT Miller

“Self defense is a short list of techniques that may get you out alive when you’re already screwed” SGT Miller

“When self defense becomes complicated, it is no longer self defense.” R. Hoover

“No intelligent man has ever lost a fight to someone who said ‘I’m gonna kick your ass’.” SGT Rory Miller

“When any person, idea, technique, school, piece of gear, team or tactic is put on a pedestal, we risk stopping progress.” Rob Pincus

“It is much easier and safer to scare someone into submission than to beat them into submission.” SGT RORY MILLER in Facing Violence.

“Danger, if met head on, can be nearly halved” W. Churchill

“If I learn 1,000 techniques with my luck I’ll go out on the street and be attacked by number 1,001.” J. Whitman

“Every asshole has an asshole buddy nearby.” M. Slane

“Have you read my biography? ‘Cuz I don’t have one. You don’t know me. I could be full of crap, think for yourself and question these techniques.” A. Jannetti

”after initial contact all plans go to hell” Patton

“The wicked flee when no man pursues but the righteous are bold as a lion.” Proverbs 28:1

“No matter how enmeshed a commander becomes in his plans, it is occasionally necessary to consider the enemy” Churchill

“We don’t call it knife defenses, we call it Knife survival.” SGT MJR Nir Maman

“Everybody’s got a plan until they get smacked in the face” M. Tyson

“Home intruders are terrorists without a political agenda.” SGT Sanford Strong

“Listening to the average martial artists talk about real world violence is like listening to ten year olds talk about sex.” SGT. Miller

7 Comments

  1. “Everybody’s got a plan until they get smacked in the face” M. Tyson
    That is one of my favorites! Nice list!

  2. Good day! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I really enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics?
    Thank you so much!

  3. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful information particularly the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  4. Highly descriptive article, I liked that a lot. Perhaps there is a part 2?

  5. I was extremely pleased to uncover this web site. I wanted to thank you for ones time for this fantastic read!! I definitely enjoyed every part of it and I have you bookmarked to look at new things in your website.

  6. Hi there! This article couldn’t be written much better! Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept preaching about this. I am going to forward this post to him. Fairly certain he’ll have a great
    read. Thanks for sharing!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

